jump to navigation

The Olympic Flame February 10, 2006

Posted by knityoga in In Progress.
1 comment so far

Although I was impatient to cast on, I thought the Opening Ceremony was quite spectacular and the flame was finally lit at 9.35pm.

DSCN0236.JPG 

So I hope you’ve all got those needles clicking away merrily.  That above, by the way, is a photo taken from the TV of the Olympic Flame in case you wondered!!!  Good luck to all.  Now back to my 3.25mm needles and lace shawl.  Sigh.

Hazel (KnitYoga)

 

GO!!!!! February 10, 2006

Posted by pixeldiva in In Progress.
add a comment

Let the knitting begin!

Oh just flame already… February 10, 2006

Posted by pixeldiva in The Buildup.
add a comment

Anyone else bored of waiting for them to light the flame proper?

Just me?

Oh.

Cast On! February 10, 2006

Posted by Daisy in In Progress.
add a comment

I’ve cast on!! Haven’t done a lot else, as I wanted to see if I could do a post on here! Right, back to the TV screen!

How’s everyone else doing?

Getting Ready… February 10, 2006

Posted by pixeldiva in The Buildup.
add a comment

Okay, so with 15 minutes to the start of the ceremony, I still haven’t entirely decided what I’m doing.

Given how fussy I am and the very real possibility that I’ll need to modify my ambitions based on a) having the flu and b) moving house next weekend, I’ve kinda decided that I’m going to design my own sweater, but base it on a standard top-down raglan v-neck construction, with some fancy detailing with whatever comes to mind.

As you can see below, I’m all set.

I have yarn (a 1kg cone of red Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran). I have needle (a 3.25mm circular needle (I’m a very looserelaxed knitter)).

More importantly, I have fire, sofa, telly, laptop, diet coke and Reeses Peanut Butter cups (thanks SP!).

I should be ok, right?

readytogo.jpg

Get Set… February 10, 2006

Posted by teamgb in The Buildup.
3 comments

Okay, so we’ve got a few bloggers added now – Katie (daisychains), Hazel (knityoga) and Claire (seahorse), as well as me (pixeldiva), and there’s a couple more people in the pipeline, so I thought I’d be helpful to shorten the process a bit.

If you want to join the blog, go to http://www.wordpress.com and use the “get
a wordpress blog now” link to sign up an account (you don’t need to
use the blog) and then email me and let me know what your username is.

I can then very quickly add you to the blog.

You should then get an email confirming that you’ve been added.

Easy peasy.

So are we all ready?

Get Ready… February 10, 2006

Posted by teamgb in The Buildup.
3 comments

Okay, so there’s only 4 ish hours to go til the flame gets lit.

Me, I don’t know what I’m knitting yet, but there’s nothing like last minute panic to focus the mind.

If you’re participating, then feel free to add yourself to the frappr map (which will open in a new window).